“Give me this mountain!”

You just gotta love Caleb and his attitude!

Joshua 14:12 says, “Now therefore give me this mountain, whereof the Lord spake in that day; for thou heardest in that day how the Anakims were there, and that the cities were great and fenced: IF so be the Lord will be with me, THEN I shall be able to drive them out, as the Lord said.”

This is another powferful IF and THEN statement found in God’s Word, and you just gotta love it!!

Think about it: This man was 85 years old!

This mountain was no green, lush, uninhabited pasture, but a land swarming with enemies.

And yet Caleb said, “Give me this mountain!”

The key here, once again, is the believer’s mindset.

How’s yours today?

I can’t stress enough how vital it is to have the mindset that you can do ALL THINGS through Christ, and if God is leading you to do something, you can do it, and you will not fail.

“IF the Lord will be with me, THEN I shall be able to drive them out.”

Is the Lord with you today?

Leave a comment